Tragic Sandwich

Food. Family. Fun.

Me from A to Z

I am totally stealing this from Ginger over at Ramble Ramble:

A. Age: 40-something.

B. Bed size: Queen. It’s the biggest that will fit in our room and still leave space for, say, a dresser.

C. Chore that you hate:
All of them, apparently.

D. Dogs: One toy poodle; she is not the dog we imagined we’d get, but she is exactly the dog we need.

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee. And, ideally, bacon.

F. Favorite color:
Blue. Although if you went by my work wardrobe, you’d assume it was grey.

G. Gold or Silver:
Silver, although I have some things in gold.

H. Height:
5’5″

I. Instruments you play:
None. Mind you, I had about five years of piano lessons.

J. Job title: Account Manager. I think. They keep changing it without telling me.

K. Kids: One.

L. Live: Los Angeles.

M. Mother’s name:
Mom.

N. Nicknames:
Somehow I’ve never acquired any.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Too many.

P. Pet peeves:
People who leave their dishes in the office kitchen. I do enough dishes at home, and that’s not even my least favorite chore.

Q. Quote from a movie:
“In all my years, I never seen, heard, nor smelled an issue so dangerous it couldn’t be talked about. Hell, yes, I’m for debatin’ anything.” (Stephen Hopkins, “1776”)

R. Right- or left-handed: Right.

S. Siblings:
One (younger) brother.

T. Tattoos & Piercings: One piercing in each ear, mostly closed up. No tattoos.

U. Underwear:
Functional, alas.

V. Vegetable(s) you hate
: Brussels sprouts, eggplant, okra.

W. What makes you run late: Trying to do just one more thing before I go.

X. X-Rays you’ve had:
Too many, I’m sure. It’s been a while.

Y. Yummy food that you make: Triple Sec Pound Cake, macaroni and cheese, ham, scalloped potatoes, Yorkshire pudding, creamed corn

Z. Zoo animal: Seal

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Me from A to Z

  1. Modi Ramos on said:

    I would have said the same thing for W;)

  2. A SEAL? Explain me dat.

    I have never had Yorkshire pudding, but I really, really want to try it.

  3. This is my first time visiting your blog, so this post was perfect!! xoxo

Talk to me!

