Tragic Sandwich

Food. Family. Fun.

Beach-tastic

When Mr. Sandwich and I were planning our honeymoon, I was assigned to a stressful project at work. I told him, "I've never really wanted the traditional beach vacation, but I really want a beach vacation. And I don't want to cross the street to get to the beach, or take the elevator down 10 floors to get to the beach. I want to walk out the door of my room onto the beach."

We didn't manage to swing that for the honeymoon (although we found a great place by the beach, and liked it so much that we've gone back twice since), but we did stumble into that dream vacation. Some friends rent a place on the beach for a week every summer, and a couple of years ago, they invited us to join them. Imagine my delight when we found that the rental not only had a balcony that overlooked the beach, but that there wasn't even a concrete path between the door and the sand.

So what's your dream vacation?

Single Post Navigation

Talk to me!

