Tragic Sandwich

Food. Family. Fun.

Bread & Porridge

This morning we had breakfast at Bread & Porridge in Santa Monica. I’ve eaten there a couple of times, and had good memories of it, but Mr. Sandwich had never been there before. Today it was a toss-up between this and Snug Harbor a few doors down.

This visit was less satisfying. Mr. Sandwich’s pancakes were fluffy, but dry and bland, and I found my cilantro sausage to be a bit too spicy and the eggs underdone (his were fine). Plus somehow the breakfast cost a fortune. ($3.15 for a cup of coffee? Really? I wish I’d checked that before I ordered it.)

On the plus side, Mr. Sandwich had a celebrity sighting; Dylan McDermott walked in shortly before we left. But on the whole, I’d recommend Snug Harbor instead. I’ve even seen Liv Tyler there.

Single Post Navigation

Talk to me!

