Tragic Sandwich

Food. Family. Fun.

Coffee

I know Starbucks isn’t good coffee. I know. But here’s the thing: I like their lattes. And I’m not making you drink them. So get off my back.

Peet’s: I tried, really I did. The people and the pastries are great. But the espresso is just too strong, now that I drink coffee once or twice a week. Obviously my tolerance is shot. I have to say, though, that I don’t enjoy it as much when I have the jitters afterward. On the other hand, their tea is good.

Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf: Vanilla powder. Nasty.

Tanner’s: I’ve tried it a couple of times, and I’m not taken with it. Something’s off, and I’m not sure what. Besides, there isn’t one close enough to bother. Also, do they not have a web site?

Ideally, I’d find some local coffeehouse that wasn’t a chain. But I’m all about the convenience, and I don’t live in a neighborhood with non-chain coffee. Well, not non-chain lattes. The regular coffee at the corner donut shop is pretty good, actually.

If you’ve got anywhere to suggest in the general vicinity of, let’s say, the Westside Pavilion, leave a comment.

Single Post Navigation

Talk to me!